First Monograph Prize Winners

Skip to Navigation

Skip to Search

Prizes have been awarded to:

  • 2020: Amy Offner (University of Pennsylvania): 'Sorting Out the Mixed Economy: The Rise and Fall of Welfare and Developmental States in the Americas' AND
    Caitlin Rosenthal (UC, Berkeley): 'Accounting for Slavery: Masters and Management'.
  • 2018: Johan Mathew (Rutgers University): 'Margins of the Market: Trafficking and Capitalism across the Arabian Sea'.
  • 2016: Sean Bottomley (Université de Toulouse Capitol): 'The British Patent System during the Industrial Revolution, 1700-1852'.
  • 2014: Sean Eddie 'Freedom's price: serfdom, subjection and reform in Prussia, 1648-1848'.
  • 2012: Tracy Dennison (California Institute of Technology)
    'The institutional framework of Russian serfdom'.
  • 2010: Anne Murphy (University of Hertfordshire) ‘The origins of English financial markets: investment and speculation before the South Sea Bubble AND
    Joyce Burnette (Wabash College) ‘Gender, work and wages in industrial revolution Britain'.
  • 2008: James Taylor (University of Lancaster) ‘Creating Capitalism: Joint-Stock Enterprise in British Politics and Culture, 1800-1870'.

Add This Social Media Links