International Macro History Online Seminar

Skip to Navigation

Skip to Search

Published Date:
11 Sep, 2020

Story:

The seminar series aims to keep the flow of intellectual debate active and to bring macroeconomic history topics to an interested public on a weekly basis. The seminars will run from 23 September to 9 December 2020 and take place on-line every Wednesday, 5pm CET (11am EDT, 8am PDT). The seminars will run for 60 minutes with extra an optional 15 minutes for further discussion (primarily reserved for graduate students).

The first presenter will be Niall Ferguson on 'Black Swans, Dragon Kings and Gray Rhinos: The World War of 1914-1918 and the Pandemic of 2020-?'

The full programme, sign-up form for Zoom, and a full list of consortium partners can be found on our website.

Add This Social Media Links